China is the third largest country in the world, ancient civilization, the communist paradise, the economic "miracle." 

All this is about China - the country is so covered with scattered immemorial and that any contact with the world is equivalent to traveling to another planet. 

China - one of the oldest countries in the world.

The Chinese call their country Zhongguo, which means in Chinese "Middle Kingdom." There was this title back in the days when Chinese people saw their home in the center of the universe. Ancient is the name Zhonghua - "Middle tribe hua" ("hua" - one of the earliest Chinese tribes). 

Chinese call themselves "Han" from the times of the ancient Han Dynasty. European name in China - German Hina Sheen French, English China - derived from the word "rank" - the Indian name of the Qin Dynasty, the predecessor of the Han. In the Russian language the word China came from the name Khitan people who once inhabited the north-western China. 
China in size of territory (about 9.6 million km2) is ranked 3rd in the world, second only to Russia and Canada. It is located in the central and eastern parts of Asia, on the west coast of the Pacific Ocean. 
China is bordered by 14 countries (Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Mongolia, North Korea, Vietnam, Laos, Burma, India, Nepal and Bhutan). 
To the east, the territory of China bordering the Yellow, East China, South China Sea and the Gulf of Bohai. In the coastal zone, there are about 5000 islands, of which the largest - about. Taiwan and. Hainan. The length of most rivers are the Yangtze (length 6300 thousand km.) And Yellow River - Yellow River (5500 thousand km.), Rightly called "the cradle of Chinese civilization." 

China is the largest country in the world in terms of population (more than 1,307,560,000). China - a multinational country, its territory is home to 56 different nationalities. The most numerous Chinese, who make up about 93% of the total population. The capital of China - Beijing. The state language of China - Chinese. The structure of China includes the following administrative units: 23 provinces (including about. Taiwan), 5 national autonomous areas, 4 major municipalities (Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, Chongqing), and two Special Administrative Regions - Hong Kong (Hong Kong) and Macao (Macau) .